It’s March Madness…and Momma Daisy is marching back!

March Madness!

It’s got to be a mad day in March, because this girl is starting a new blog!   Yes, I’m back in the blogging world, or is it blogging scene?  I’m never one for being politically correct…or is it vocabularily correct?   I know, vocabularily isn’t a real word.

It’s good to be back.  Besides not writing – I missed out on reading so many wonderful blogs too.  {sad face}

Momma Daisy will be a place for sharing my life, my loves~ as the song goes….”a few of my favorite things”!

Sometimes little Miss Apple Cheeks will have her own debut on Momma Daisy.  Apple Cheeks {Apple is her love love name} was given this adorable tag  by her Auntie LeeAnn.  She was born with the cheeks of a perfectly round and rosy orchard apple.   And to this day….she still has them!  You’ll learn more about Apple very soon.

Something else to embrace….there are only 17 days until Spring.  I know this because my sister consistently will post the countdown on her facebook page.  I don’t want to disappoint her, but she does live up North, and though her countdown is joyous….and we all feel her excitement…..as I said….I don’t want to disappoint her.

I do love Spring!  It’s the beginning of everything new.  Living in the DC Metro area, we have the pleasure of watching the world famous Cherry Blossom Festival.  To think there are more than 3,000 blossoms that paint the surrounding Tidal Basin is awesome.

There is Lent.  I stopped giving up chocolate for Lent.  It’s an ugly 40 days for my family.   I am fasting for four weeks.  I do, however, drink my homemade Greek yogurt smoothies ~ I added more prayer for this Lent season.

I run.  I prefer to run in warmer months~ and I love running past the blooming forsythia and hyacinth.  I love Spring!

I like love chocolate- wait…that has nothing to do with Spring…that’s year round.

I love vintage shabby décor.  I love the beach.  I love the city life.  I love the beach.  I love reading.  I love the beach.

It’s March ….  grab a  cup of coffee or tea and follow Momma Daisy!

2 thoughts on “It’s March Madness…and Momma Daisy is marching back!

Leave a Reply

