A Good Read

WP_20150309_08_47_59_Pro

I love to read.  My favorite place to read is by the water.  Any body of water- except not in the bathtub.  I prefer sitting directly on the beach early morning sunrise.   Or a lake.  The pool.   Not a river, because my fear of a bear coming out of nowhere and grabbing me – or my book would just be horrible!

This is the time of year when I like to search for those good reads to take on vacation or pool side.  Pool side can get tricky, I’m always needed for a fill in when it comes to “Marco Polo” or a good lap race.  Which, I must add….this Momma isn’t out of sync with her swimming!

I recently found three books at a local discount book store.  When I go searching for a good read, I typically just browse around until something jumps out at me.  And when I do go shopping for a book  I don’t take a list.   There’s the classic novel, fiction, anthology, history…..I mean the list could go on.  When the nice book store employee inquires what my interest may be….I  politely tell her I am going to just look.   I like to “book look” {no laugh…she just walks away}

So on this particular day – these are the three good reads I purchased.

Summer Blowout  by Claire Cook.  I adored Ms. Cook’s Must Love Dogs.  I seriously think this book was written for me and my hubby – before I met my hubby.  So needless to say I can’t wait to turn the pages of Summer Blowout!

A Rather Remarkable Homecoming by C.A. Belmond.  From what I can tell this is definitely a romantic-adventure with a dash of European mystery.    Europe. Mystery. Romance. Adventure.    I’ll take it!

The Weight of Small Things by Sherri Wood Emmons.  I must admit, what caught my eye to grab this book was the cover photo.  *see above pic*     This is a story about a woman whose life is a rollercoaster of emotions, risk and unexpected choices she must make.  Let’s see… I despise rollercoasters, I typically don’t take risk but I have needed to make those unexpected choices.    Anyone with me on this?

If you have any suggestions for a good read….. please share!  Just comment below!

Until next time- Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “A Good Read

Leave a Reply

