Cravings & Dave

Cravings.  I get them a lot.  Cravings are similar to urges.  I know this because I did my research.  Yes, I googled cravings and urges just to see how close of a noun they really are.  They share the same synonyms.      Hunger.  Desire.  Want.  Wish.  Itch. (whoa!)  And here’s my favorite – appetite.  Craving.   The noun I will use to describe my hunger, my desire for a Hershey bar or my wish for a sunny day- so we may enjoy a delicious meal outside.    I’m staying away from …. itch.

After my restraining order against Ben&Jerry, I became friends with a guy named Dave.

Meet Dave.

WP_20150310_13_57_12_Pro

I have no clue what Dave’s last name is.  I went on Food Network’s website and Dave’s official website– there was no last name to be found.  So, when I want to find Dave- I know exactly where he is.  Aisle 7.   Aisle 7  is where we meet.  Dave’s Gourmet Butternut Squash pasta sauce is crazy delicious on tortellini. If you are not a fan of tortellini, then it is spagdilcious on spaghetti!   Please note that I have tried Dave’s sauce on many varieties of pasta and vegetables!  And don’t waste any sauce that may remain on your plate – soak up the sauce with a thick slice of Italian bread.   I’m not sharing this new Dave relationship with my father.   (1) I don’t know Dave’s last name- but I doubt it’s Italian.   (2) If it doesn’t say authentic Italian on the label – it’s junk.  (3) It’s not my father’s homemade Italian sauce.

WP_20150310_19_01_11_Pro

And then…there are these nom noms.   Wegmans is out to get me.  I find Milano’s on sale way too often!   Perhaps I should contact Pepperidge Farm, and protest these “one too many times sale“.     By the way, Milano cookies are in

aisle 5.

boyfriend-jeans-von-h-m-600x900-1298931

My favorite thing to wear besides yoga pants are jeans and sandals or flip-flops.  I have been wearing jeans with holes or frayed cuffs for years.  I never knew I was wearing my boyfriend’s jeans until recently.  Boyfriend jeans.  Nah…I’ll just call them my comfy jeans.

th79N341OFthJAZIYBUA

I love tunics!  I seriously can’t get enough of them.  They are so comfortable and versatile.  World Market had a sale.  I’ll soon have a restraining order for World Market.   I’m not one for shopping at the mall, or  fighting the outlet crowds ( I go when absolutely necessary)  –  but World Market shopping for tunics, yes ma’am!  As a matter of fact I just recently purchased these two styles.  They’ll go perfect with my boyfriend comfy jeans and sandals or flip-flops.

I have a craving to open all of my windows, and invite the Spring breeze to flow through my house.

I urge you to do the same.   (that was silly)

If you should know Dave’s last name, or ever find out – please don’t tell me.  I kind of like it this way.

I have a $10 off coupon for World Market – if you spend $50 or more.  I could always mail it to you. 

Enjoy your day….and whatever cravings await you.

2 thoughts on “Cravings & Dave

  1. Hate to spoil it for you but Dave’s last name is Buttsquash. Yes David Buttsquash is his name…..hope you are still okay with the sauce. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

