It’s Monday why not eat?

It’s Monday…why not eat?

It’s super warm and humid here today.  Almost feels like a Floridian morning.    Is that a real thing – to feel like a Floridian morning?  Or is it just Floridian people?    Regardless ….it’s a warm, humid day here in Virginia.

I love dips.  If you read my Food Shopping 101 post, you’ll find I enjoy all things yummy, but there are certain dips that just make your taste buds go “pop”!

I love cheese.  I love peppers.  So, I found this nom nom in a Coastal Living magazine (9/14) .

PEPPER-PEPPER CHEESE DIP

prep time:  15 minutes    cook time: 20-25 minutes     makes:  10-12 servings

*****

1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened

2 cups   (8 ounces) shredded Cheddar cheese

2-3 jalapeno peppers, seeded and minced

1/2 cup of hot or mild pepper jelly, divided

Toasted baguette slices, tortilla chips or crackers      (my family prefers blue tortilla chips)

***   Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Combine first 4 ingredients and 1/4 cup pepper jelly in a medium bowl; stir until well blended.

Spoon mixture into a lightly greased 1-quart baking dish.

Bake 20 minutes or until hot and bubbly.  Top with remaining 1/4 cup pepper jelly.

Serve immediately or at room temperature with your choice – toasted baguette slices, tortilla chips or crackers.

*cooked crumbled bacon may be used as a topper with the remaining 1/4 cup pepper jelly.

******

I prepped ahead of time- so when I’m ready – this nom nom can go directly into oven.

In the meantime, I’m going to go for a ride on my new beach cruiser!

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

