#followedbythepoundsign

th2LZGRK9D

We’ve become a society of hashtags.  We can label and post with #.  We can use it on Twitter and Pinterest and Instagram.

But if my memory serves me correctly [maybe I’m aging myself] wasn’t this # once referred to as the pound sign?   Once you reached the customer service number, you needed to listen to a series of instructions – and when all else failed you pushed the pound sign.   Sorry…I don’t know that extension…. pound sign.   I ordered the $500 exercise equipment only to return it two weeks later – pound sign.    Long distance phone calls on hold…..operator instructs you to push – pound.   That  meant, next months phone bill would highlight the phone call to Italy, costing you $75 – because you pushed – pound.

I’m one of many now hashtagging my way through post and tweets.

For instance…. when you post something on Facebook or Twitter…. why not hashtag this

I love you!   #besthubbyever    #heforgottogetmechocolate

My kids are awesome!    #mykidsarebetterthanyourkids

Best dinner tonight!   #hereisapicofmyleftoversupersaladandmydirtynapkin

Selfie!     #myhairstylistrocks   #myhairisorange!

Rockin my new glasses!   #needglassesbecausemynightvisionsucks    #cantseethrumykatespadeglasses

Having fun on vacation!!   #rainraingoaway     #losttheroomkey      #myvacationwasmuchbetterthanyours

Flowers for my birthday!!     #ididnotwantroses    #morecrowsfeet     #stilllooklikemyyearbookpic

Christmas album 2015   #whymustweposelikethis      #doggotmoregiftsthanthekids

As I continue hashtagging my way through post and tweets, I’ll keep them short and sweet…. #betterrhymethandrseus

#icangetsilly

#supercalifragilisticexpiadidocious

#pleasekeepreadingmyblog

2 thoughts on “#followedbythepoundsign

Leave a Reply

