To You…

thS2WBAWVS

Mother’s Day.   noun.  A day of the year where mothers are honored by their children.  A day to celebrate and/or honor.

On this Mother’s Day I would like to honor you.  My followers, my fellow bloggers and to one of my mentors who inspires me the most to write, Brenda.

The month of May is always jammed with “somethings”.    This year we have just about every weekend on the calendar marked with either a vacation, a party or an event to attend.  As much as I can’t wait to see family, friends and a sandy beach….May is going to come and go before I know it.  So I requested this Mother’s Day – the actual day of our celebration and/or day to be honored, we I do absolutely nothing.  We get home Saturday evening from an office event and honestly I would love to just do nothing!   My family feels my nothing filled day will stop me from having the opportunity to be honored, or celebrated and taken out for a nice dinner where we can sit with other mother’s eating al fresco and……

There is one place I would like to go.  To a garden center in Frederick.   I love Frederick Maryland.  I will purchase more herbs to plant in my container garden, and we can stop at my favorite hole in the wall and eat crab cakes.  And even Murphy may join in the fun!

Mother’s Day is whatever you, mom, mommy, mother, momma want it to be.  You’re honored and celebrated no matter what is on the menu.

So I would like to say Happy Mother’s Day to you!

With daisies and hugs,

Momma Daisy 13151790_710379425732372_53117142505798991_n

 

 

2 thoughts on “To You…

Leave a Reply

